Tuesday, October 24, 2023

YOSHIKI Triumphantly Returns To Headline Carnegie Hall

YOSHIKI, world-renowned composer, pianist, drummer, and leader of rock band X Japan, delivered an emotional and unforgettable performance of the YOSHIKI “REQUIEM” Classical World Tour this past Friday (October 20) at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, CA.

After dazzling audiences and receiving standing ovations at Royal Albert Hall in London (October 13), Tokyo Garden Theater (October 9), and Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, CA (October 20), YOSHIKI returns to headline Carnegie Hall this week on Saturday, October 28 in New York City. This marks the first time a Japanese artist has headlined all of these historic venues. 

For more information and tickets, visit: https://www.yoshiki.net/worldtour2023.

YOSHIKI delivers a stunning and immersive classical piano concert experience, with a unique homage to his rock roots, and a nod to his history as a musical icon. The world tour features orchestral performances of new YOSHIKI compositions and chart-topping songs from X Japan--which have sold 30 million albums--as well as pieces by classical composers such as Tchaikovsky.

At the Dolby Theatre, YOSHIKI performed his historic concerto “Anniversary,” originally composed for the 10th anniversary of the Japanese Emperor’s enthronement. Another highlight during the show was the moving ballet performance.

YOSHIKI also performed a unique and physically demanding drum solo that shocked the audience, leaving them on the edge of their seats as he dramatically switched from drum solo to piano. He closed the concert with his signature song “Endless Rain,” during which the entire audience tearfully sang along.

At London’s Royal Albert Hall, the international superstar was joined onstage by the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra and GRAMMY-award winning artists Ellie Goulding and St. Vincent.

Goulding joined YOSHIKI to perform his orchestral arrangement of her hit song “Love Me Like You Do.” In celebrating her collaboration with YOSHIKI Goulding said, “I would love to do a whole show with you.”

St. Vincent delivered an emotional performance of her seminal song “New York,” also with YOSHIKI’s orchestral arrangement. The concert reunited the superstars after they were featured in the documentary music film YOSHIKI: Under the Sky. On stage, St. Vincent said of YOSHIKI, “I was really surprised that just one person could have so many talents. He was unbelievable. He is a wonderful artist and composer.”

YOSHIKI “Requiem” Classical World tour setlist:


1. Amethyst

2. Tears

3. Angel

4. Miracle

5. Forever Love

6. Kiss the Sky

7. Anniversary


1. Tchaikovsky - Serenade For Strings (Drum solo)

2. Górecki - Symfonia Pieśni żaƂosnych (Drum solo)

3. Say Anything

4. Tchaikovsky - Swan Lake

5. Red Swan

6. Requiem

7. Without You

8. Mendelssohn - Opus 13 in A-minor

9. Art of Life

10.Endless Rain 

Do you Tik Tok? https://www.tiktok.com/@paulnomad

Instagram it up! https://www.instagram.com/paulnomad/

No comments :

Post a Comment